County Commissioners

Irwin County, Georgia

207 S Irwin Ave

Ocilla, Ga 31774

Scott Carver

Aldene Tyson
Vice Chairman

Barron Jones

Chris Paulk

Jimmy Mobley

Warren Mixon
County Attorney

County Clerk
Patricia Battle

Luke Roberts
Ocilla Star

Regularly Monthly Meeting of the Irwin County Commissioners held on January 19, 2021 at the Irwin County Courthouse at 6:00 p.m.

Call to Order


Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda/or Agenda Changes

Acceptance of December Meeting Minutes

Old Business

  • Proposal to Hire/Elections

New Business

  • Reopen Gull Lane
  • John Hughes, Liquor License in County
  • Tax Exemption for Bethlehem Church
  • Grand Jury Presentments
  • Approve Special Revenues Fund
  • Resolution Penalties and Interest-Tax Commissioner
  • Resolution Sell Property for Less Taxes Owed
  • Reappoint William Wingate to Board of Assessors
  • Resolution to add Scott Carver to Checking Accounts
  • Reappointments
  • Commission Meeting Dates
  • Commission Closing Dates

Public Comments

Chairman Report

District Report

Executive Session-As Needed


“Persons with special needs related to handicapped accessibility or foreign language should contact County Clerk Patricia Battle at (229) 468-9441 before 5:00 p.m. before the day of the meeting. The Irwin County Commission office is located at 207 S Irwin Ave, Ocilla, GA 31774 and is open from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday, except holidays.  Persons with hearing disabilities ma consider using the Georgia Relay Service at (TDD) 1/800-255-0056 or (Voice) 1-800-255-0135”