County Commissioners

Irwin County, Georgia

207 S Irwin Ave

Ocilla, Ga 31774

Joey Whitley

Aldene Tyson
Vice Chairman

Barron Jones

Jimmy Mobley

Chris Paulk

Warren Mixon
County Attorney
County Clerk
Patricia Battle
Luke Roberts
Ocilla Star

Regularly Monthly Meeting of the Irwin County Commissioners held on August 3, 2020 at the Irwin County Courthouse

Call to Order


Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda/or Agenda Changes

Acceptance of Prior Meeting Minutes

Old Business

New Business

  • Discuss Dependents on Health Insurance
  • Set Millage Rate
  • Proposed Budget
  • Approve Bids for Clark Howell and Meadowlark
  • Resolution to add Jimmy Mobley to sign checks
  • Appoint Jimmy Mobley to Joint Development Authority
  • Reappoint Karel Mobley to Library Board
  • Approve E&A/E&R Audit Report from Tax Commissioner's Office

Public Comments

Chairman Report

District Report

Executive Session-As Needed


“Persons with special needs related to handicapped accessibility or foreign language should contact County Clerk Patricia Battle at (229) 468-9441 before 5:00 p.m. before the day of the meeting. The Irwin County Commission office is located at 207 S Irwin Ave, Ocilla, GA 31774 and is open from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday, except holidays.  Persons with hearing disabilities ma consider using the Georgia Relay Service at (TDD) 1/800-255-0056 or (Voice) 1-800-255-0135”